11 First Timers and 16 new Personal Bests at Yeovil Montacute Parkrun


This week at Yeovil Montacute parkrun there were 213 runners, of whom 11 were first timers and 16 recorded new Personal Bests. Neil Herridge was the last of the 11 first timers to finish and in doing so became the 3,000th runner to take part in Yeovil Montacute parkrun since we started in September 2013!!

In the run, regular visitor Ben Fairhall of Redway Runners was first over the line – not in a course record this time, but his time of 17m 16 was a good one. Jason Scott of Crewkerne RC was second over the line in 18m 36 holding off fast finishing Stu Cobb who finished in 19m 27.

In the Men’s annual points competition, Michael Parrott clings on to top spot, with 804 points, just ahead of Rob Gundry (802 pts) and Miles Caswell (750 points) .


In the Female placings, Sarah Layzell of Cani-Cross was first lady (in 11th place overall) over the line in 21m 08, and topped the age-graded standings with a graded 82.41%, holding off Holly Bigger of Langport Runners, who finished in 15th place overall and a personal best in 21m 32. Kirsty Norman of Gillingham Trotters RC, was third lady (24th overall) over the line in 22m 17.

Current standing in the Women’s annual points competition sees Nicky Hayes retain her place at the top of the standings with 904 points, ahead of Chrissy Smith (865 points) and Ruby Rowe (854 points).

Of the personal bests, Sandra Hoffman finished in a time of 23m 06, whilst Andrew Robinson finished  in 26m 53 and Allison Eke got her PB with a time of 32m 23. Tony Robinson (34m 08) recorded his personal best as did Abi Waller (34m 55) and Rianna Reece (37m 46) – well done all! We didn’t have many parkrun tourists this week but amongst them was Kieran Goode of the WDBRCRRC Club, down from Worcester parkrun.

Today’s full results and a complete event history can be found on the www.parkrun.org.uk/yeovilmontacute/results/weeklyresults/